Dedicated to the advancement of the mainland sugarcane industry in the United States of America

American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Executive Officers of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Florida Division   Louisiana Division
Rosa Muchovej, Ph.D.  - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce DeLeon Avenue,
Clewiston, FL 33440
rmuchovej@ussugar.com
President  Gene Adolph  - 382 Enola Road
Napoleonville, LA 70390
gmadolph@bellsouth.net
Albert Katryan - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
akatryan@ussugar.com
First Vice President Alan Chatman - Alma Plantation
4612 Alma Rd
Lakeland, LA 70752
achatman@almaplt.com
Diego Luzuriaga, Ph.D. -  Florida Crystals Corporation, PO Box 86,
South Bay, FL 33493

diego.luzuriaga@floridacrystals.com
Second Vice President Collins Kimbeng, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
ckimbeng@agcenter.lsu.edu
Mathew Duchrow - Sugar Cane
Growers Cooperative of Florida, P.O.
Box 666, Belle Glade, FL 33430
mduchrow@scgc.org
Chairman of Agriculture  Paul White, Ph.D. - USDA-ARS Sugarcane Research Unit, Houma, LA. 70360
Paul.white@ars.usda.gov
Erick Ramos - Florida Crystals Corporation, PO Box 679,
Pahokee, FL 33476
erick.ramos@floridacrystals.com
Chairman of Manufacturing Jason Burke - Cajun Sugar Company LLC

 2711 Northside Rd.,        

New Iberia, LA  70563

jason@cajunsugar.net

Michael Michuda - Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida, P.O. Box 666, Belle Glade, FL 33430 mmichuda@scgc.org

Chairman at Large Jeff Hoy, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,
 Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology Dept. Baton Rouge. LA 70803 
jhoy@agcenter.lsu.edu
Manuel Lezcano - Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida, P.O. Box 666, 
Belle Glade, FL 33430
mlezcano@scgc.org
Past  President  Stephen Savoie - Lula-Westfield
451 Highway 1005 ,
Paincourtville, LA 70391
ssavoie@luwest.com

Leslie (Les) Baucum - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
lbaucum@ussugar.com

Secretary-Treasurer Kenneth Gravois, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
kgravois@agcenter.lsu.edu
Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #112, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
General Secretary-Treasurer Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #112, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
Click on the following links for a history of Officers
Officers of the Florida Division Executive Committee since 1971 
Officers of the Louisiana Division Executive Committee since 1953
     
  Web Masters . . . . . . . . . . Freddie Martin, PhD


Journal of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Managing Editor 

. . . . . . . . . .

Collins Kimbeng, PhD

Collins Kimbeng, PhD
Sugarcane Research Station
St. Gabriel, LA 70776
     office:   (225) 642-0224
     email:   
ckimbeng@agcenter.lsu.edu

Agricultural Editor . . . . . . . . . . Paul White, PhD
Manufacturing Editor . . . . . . . . . . Vadim Kochergin, PhD

ASSCT Members Holding Positions with the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
(2013-2016)

ISSCT Councilor Les Baucum- United States Sugar Corporation,  Clewiston, FL     
ISSCT Executive Committee - Chair Dr. Phillip Rott - University of Florida/IFAS, Plant Pathology Dept., EREC, Bell Blade, FL
ISSCT Executive Committee - TPC Chair Dr. Robert Gilbert - University of Florida /IFAS, Agronomy Department
Breeding Section Member Dr. Per McCord - USDA-ARS, SRRC, Sugarcane Field Station, Canal Point, FL
Entomology Section Member Dr. Julien Buezelin - University of Florida/IFAS, Entomology Department, EREC, Bell Blade, FL

 

ASSCT Members Holding

Honorary Life Members
of the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
 

Dr. Denver T. Loupe

Dr. Freddie A. Martin
Dr. Peter Rein